Hello world!

Why Noises from the Closet?

As a child I loved hiding in closets, with the different lengths of clothes hanging, random boxes, mom’s & dad’s shoes, and just about everything that ended up there, I would hide with my little sister and create worlds inside them… My mom always found us because of the noises we made from inside the closet…

So I guess this blog is like that closet of my childhood, it’s my world, and maybe if I make enough noise people can find me and share their noise too!

What is the main purpose of this blog?

It´s an exercise in the enjoyment of speaking out my opinions of K-dramas and J-dramas and T-Dramas that I´ve loved or hated… rarely will you see a topic concerning a drama that I felt so-so about posted up here, because there´s not much to say on a so-so drama.

How did I become obsessed with K-dramas?

One day in 2003 a very bored angsty teenager was browsing the internet and low and behold there it was— Dramas so dramatic that tears were jerked out of their dark and angsty hiding place. See if you can recognize this weepy tear jerker that began it all:

Oh my lordy lord what did Jung-suh do to deserve such tragedy! Why can´t she be with the love of her life Song Joo! No!! Why did she get runover and how dare that interloper Yoori get between destined love! ¡No, why, oh why does Jung-suh have cancer, and wait, don´t commit suicide to save her Tae-hwa, it´ll only be temporary!

Yes for those who are avid watchers of Korean dramas and this rings a bell- the drama that opened my eyes to this whole new world was …… 2003´s Stairway to Heaven!

Since then I have watched gazillions of dramas, movies, and variety shows just to satisfy the hunger in me (ignoring the fact that my Korean or Japanese skills = fail) that keeps asking for more..MORE…MORE!!!!

I also have to admit that another thing that keeps me coming for more is that the actors are usually so very handsome and I with the best of them can fangirl them endlessly….

Collateral “damage” to the fact that I´ve been overly obsessed with dramas is that the music has also trapped me… ah!! Why are there so many artists out there with good voices and even better looks for me to fangirl over?!

for more info about my drama/anime/kpop/jpop mega obsessions head over to this post:

Blog Response To Raine’s My Descent into K-drama Madness

What is my promise for this blog?

I will honestly try to write my own reviews and recap dramas that I watch as soon as I can, I might also write about older dramas as I rewatch them, and of course if anybody knows of a good drama that I´m not writing about or haven´t watched I welcome them to write to me and share their opinions.

Warning

I am also a big big fangirl. Especially over Super Junior. Expect GUSHY posts whenever.

Side Notes on this Blog

I’m  not just a drama crazed  20-something y.o. so I just want to give you all a heads up on what may appear: books, clothes, movies, random universal type blog entries, etc… basically anything that crosses my mind, that I find interesting, it may very well see it’s way to this blog.

Share your thoughts!

