The Onew Condition

This is an extremely random post that I want to share with you all to lighten up your middle of the week blues.

There are many videos out there of idols being dorks and clumsy, and it just makes me crack up  when I see them, But honestly hardly anybody makes me laugh as much as SHINee’s Onew. He’s the dorkiest, clumsiest most fervently endearing idol boy, I’ve seen in a while. (Also he’s the reason why I gave SHINee a chance way back when I was a SuJu crazed fan who ignored all the other bands out there… I’m still an E.L.F. but I can listen to other’s without feeling like I betrayed my SuJu “oppas” )

So anyways, going back to Onew. He has what the fans endearingly call the Onew Sangtae or “Onew Condition” where whatever he’s doing,  especially when he’s trying to be “Cool” he ends up dorking out, either by falling, making a weird sound, or saying unfunny/corny jokes.

Many fans have compiled quite a bit of footage of his dorkiest moments and it’s hilarious to see how many times he falls prey to his condition.

Here are some clips edited by fans:

However he’s still SHINee’s extremely talented leader-nim

Share your thoughts!

